Test Dates and Locations

The Test Report Form is issued and posted 13 days after a writing test for IELTS for UKVI and 6 days after a test for IELTS Life Skills. Please note these issue dates will be moved to the next business day if they are on a public holiday.

About IELTS for UKVI TRF and additional TRF delivery in New Year's Holiday

British Council Exam department will be closed from 28 December 2018 to 3 January 2019. Please note that the schedule will be changed accordingly as below:

  • Additional Test Report Form (TRF) requested after 5pm 21 December 2018 will be posted after 4 January 2019.
  • Test Report Form for IELTS for UKVI held 15 December 2018 will be posted after 4 January 2019.

 

IELTS for UKVI Academic (Tokyo)

Please note: Speaking Test will be held either on or within three days, before or after the Writing test. Please check your email regarding the Speaking Test date and time. It will be sent one week prior to the Writing Test date. We apologize that we do not accept any designation of Speaking Test date.

Tokyo

Writing Test Date Registration Closing Date
15 December 2018 (Saturday) 01 December 2018
05 January 2019 (Saturday) 15 December 2018
12 January 2019 (Saturday) 29 December 2018
19 January 2019 (Saturday) 05 January 2019
02 February 2019 (Saturday) 19 January 2019
09 February 2019 (Saturday) 26 January 2019
23 February 2019 (Saturday) 09 February 2019
02 March 2019 (Saturday) 16 February 2019
09 March 2019 (Saturday) 23 February 2019
23 March 2019 (Saturday) 09 March 2019
06 April 2019 (Saturday) 23 March 2019 
13 April 2019 (Saturday) 30 March 2019
27 April 2019 (Saturday) 13 April 2019
11 May 2019 (Saturday) 27 April 2019
18 May 2019 (Saturday) 04 May 2019
01 June 2019 (Saturday) 25 May 2019
22 June 2019 (Saturday) 08 June 2019
29 June 2019 (Saturday) 15 June 2019

IELTS for UKVI Academic (Osaka)

Please note: Speaking Test will be held either on or within three days, before or after the Writing test. Please check your email regarding the Speaking Test date and time. It will be sent one week prior to the Writing Test date. We apologize that we do not accept any designation of Speaking Test date.

Osaka 

Writing Test Date Registration Closing Date
15 December 2018 (Saturday) 01 December 2018
05 January 2019 (Saturday) 22 December 2018
19 January 2019 (Saturday) 05 January 2019
09 February 2019 (Saturday) 26 January 2019
23 February 2019 (Saturday) 09 February 2019
09 March 2019 (Saturday) 23 February 2019
23 March 2019 (Saturday) 09 March 2019
06 April 2019 (Saturday) 23 March 2019
13 April 2019 (Saturday) 30 March 2019
27 April 2019 (Saturday) 20 April 2019
11 May 2019 (Saturday) 27 April 2019
18 May 2019 (Saturday) 04 May 2019
01 June 2019 (Saturday) 25 May 2019
22 June 2019 (Saturday) 08 June 2019

IELTS for UKVI Academic-Delivered on Computer (Tokyo only)

Please note: Speaking Test will be held either on or within three days, before or after the Writing test. Please check your email regarding the Speaking Test date and time. It will be sent one week prior to the Writing Test date. We apologize that we do not accept any designation of Speaking Test date.

Tokyo

Writing Test Date Registration Closing Date
05 January 2019 (Saturday) 15 December 2018
26 January 2019 (Saturday) 12 January 2019
16 February 2019 (Saturday) 02 February 2019
09 March 2019 (Saturday) 23 February 2019
30 March 2019 (Saturday) 16 March 2019

IELTS for UKVI General Training (Tokyo)

Please note: Speaking Test will be held either on or within three days, before or after the Writing test. Please check your email regarding the Speaking Test date and time. It will be sent one week prior to the Writing Test date. We apologize that we do not accept any designation of Speaking Test date.

Tokyo

Writing Test Date Registration Closing Date
15 December 2018 (Saturday) 01 December 2018
05 January 2019 (Saturday) 15 December 2018
19 January 2019 (Saturday) 05 January 2019
09 February 2019 (Saturday) 26 January 2019
02 March 2019 (Saturday) 16 February 2019
23 March 2019 (Saturday) 09 March 2019
06 April 2019 (Saturday) 23 March 2019 
27 April 2019 (Saturday) 13 April 2019
11 May 2019 (Saturday) 27 April 2019
01 June 2019 (Saturday) 25 May 2019 
29 June 2019 (Saturday) 15 June 2019

IELTS for UKVI General Training (Osaka)

Please note: Speaking Test will be held either on or within three days, before or after the Writing test. Please check your email regarding the Speaking Test date and time. It will be sent one week prior to the Writing Test date. We apologize that we do not accept any designation of Speaking Test date.

Osaka

Writing Test Date Registration Closing Date
15 December 2018 (Saturday) 01 December 2018
05 January 2019 (Saturday) 22 December 2018
19 January 2019 (Saturday) 05 January 2019
09 February 2019 (Saturday) 26 January 2019 
23 March 2019 (Saturday) 09 March 2019
06 April 2019 (Saturday) 23 March 2019
27 April 2019 (Saturday) 20 April 2019
11 May 2019 (Saturday) 27 April 2019
01 Jun 2019 (Saturday) 25 May 2019

IELTS Life Skills A1 / Life Skills B1 (Tokyo / Osaka)

Tokyo

Listening and Speaking Test Date Registration Closing Date
14 December 2018 (Friday) 30 November 2018
11 January 2019 (Friday) 28 December 2018 
07 February 2019 (Thursday) 24 January 2019
08 March 2019 (Friday) 21 February 2019

 Osaka 

Listening and Speaking Test Date Registration Closing Date
14 December 2018 (Friday) 30 November 2018
10 January 2019 (Thursday) 27 December 2018
08 February 2019 (Friday) 25 January 2019
08 March 2019 (Friday) 22 February 2019