The London Symphony Orchestra conducted by Simon Rattle ©

Mark Allan

Friday 23 October 2020 - 20:00 to Sunday 25 October 2020 - 19:59

Due to the cancellation of the Japan tour by the London Symphony Orchestra conducted by Simon Rattle that was scheduled to take place this autumn, a special online edition of Bartók's Duke Bluebeard's Castle will be made available for audiences in Japan for two days. The concert will be streamed on KAJIMOTO's website LSO Always Together, featuring special content for audiences in Japan that looks back at the 60-year long history of the LSO's concerts in Japan.

Bartok: Duke Bluebeard's Castle (concert style)
Available from  20:00 Friday 23 October to 19:59 Sunday 25 October 2020
See the KAJIMOTO official website (Japanese) for  more details.
Conductor: Simon Rattle 
Orchestra: London Symphony Orchestra
Duke Bluebeard: Gerald Finley (Baritone)
Judith: Karen Cargill (Mezzo-soprano)

External links

Tag icon
Category icon
UK in JAPAN Programme, UK arts online